2012 CIE Awards announced

No Comments

From the Star Press Article:

The Committee for Integrity Enhancement 20th Awards Ceremony was April 23 in the Northside Middle School auditorium.

Keynote speaker for the ceremony was Mary Dollison, co-founder of Motivate Our Minds (MOMs) and winner of many awards including Sagamore of the Wabash, and The Star Press Person of the Year, as well as a past winner of the Personal Integrity Award.

This year’s Personal Integrity Award winners were Pastor Jim Ballinger, Harris Chapel Nazarene Church; Ken Briner, a retiree from Muncie Power Products; and Tony Rolli, Disaster Relief and Secret Families.

Recipients of the Teacher Appreciation Awards were: Elementary, Carolyn Shelton, Royerton Elementary School; middle school, Tammy Underwood, Cowan Junior-Senior High School; and high school, Bob Winebarger, Heritage Hall Christian School.

More than 900 Delaware County elementary, middle, high school and homeschool students entered the essay contest, the theme for which was “How can I demonstrate integrity through my service to others.” Each participating school had two winners in each division. The overall winners were then selected from the two finalists in each division.

All essay contest participants receive certificates of participation. The top two students in their respective division received $10. The overall winners in each division received a plaque and a prize of $150 for first place, $100 for second or $75 for third.

Overall winners for the essay contest were:

Elementary: First, Marla Isaacson, Heritage Hall; second, Jennalyn Selvey, Albany Elementary School; third, Laura White, Albany Elementary School.

Middle school: First, Jacob Brewer, Delta Middle School; second, Danica Fultz, Selma Middle School; third, Ben Martin, Heritage Hall.

High school: First, Karly Koch, Higher Ground Academy (homeschool); second, Fabian House, Central High School; third, Collin Bond, Heritage Hall.

The Committee for Integrity Enhancement is made up of local citizens working together to promote and recognize integrity in the lives of Delaware County residents of all ages. Chairman of the committee is Joe Schmaltz. The committee is supported through private community donations.

Previous Post
2012 Annual Essay Contest Announced
Next Post
2013 CIE awards announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.